ABOUT US

TThe "theNOname" is the special fine dining restaurant in the lively district of Berlin-Mitte. It is a perfect metamorphosis with its surroundings. Historical details combine with modern elements and thus reflect the multi-layered neighbourhood.


The main focus is on the rear wall of the dining room. This is decorated by a street art artwork by the Berlin artist collective Murales, reminiscent of the well-known Japanese bondage art Shibari.

With this stylish and aesthetic staging of the erotic rope and knot art, the connection to the history of Oranienburger Straße is established and the bridge to the artist's house Tacheles with its street art artists and graffiti is bridged.

The work of art stimulates and provokes and recalls the Berlin of days gone by, which has always been cosmopolitan, controversial, lascivious, loud, spontaneous, unadapted. And it invites guests to let go, let go and drop

A special experience is guaranteed by the "Secret Table" in a uniquely high-quality room directly above the kitchen. This séparée can be reserved as a small exclusive board or event room for up to 10 people.

ABOUT US

Das „theNOname” ist das besondere Fine Dining Restaurant im lebhaften Bezirk Berlin-Mitte. Es geht eine perfekte Metamorphose ein mit seiner Umgebung. Historische Details verbinden sich mit modernen Elementen und spiegeln so den vielschichtigen Kiez wieder.


Das Hauptaugenmerk liegt auf der hinteren Wand des Gastraumes. Diese wird von einem Streetart-Kunstwerk des Berliner Künstlerkollektivs Murales geziert, das an die bekannte japanischen Bondage-Kunst Shibari erinnert.

Mit dieser stilvollen und ästhetischen Inszenierung der erotischen Seil- und Knotenkunst wird der Bezug zur Geschichte der Oranienburger Straße hergestellt und die Brücke zum Künstlerhaus Tacheles mit seinen Streetart-Künstlern und Graffitis geschlagen.

Das Kunstwerk regt an und provoziert und erinnert an das Berlin vergangener Tage, das schon immer weltoffen, kontrovers, lasziv, laut, spontan, unangepasst war. Und es lädt die Gäste ein, loszulassen, sich einzulassen und fallenzulassen

Ein besonderes Erlebnis garantiert der "Secret Table" in einem einzigartig hochwertig gestalteten Raum direkt über der Küche. Dieses Séparée kann als kleiner exklusiver Board- oder Veranstaltungsraum für bis zu 10 Personen reserviert werden.